Greetings from MO

johnw

Greetings from MO

Post by johnw »

Just wanted to drop in and say hello. Just registered here, but been on RF.com for a number of years. Been lurking a bit over here, and certainly recognize some names. Thought it was time to jump in and test the water on this side.

Quick bio, I'm a mechanical engineer and cattle farmer from Gasconade County, with a thing for red tractors and Rugers. And maybe the occasional "off brand". My accumu... excuse me, collecting ;) focus has been Old Model protected-sight Blackhawks, but I also have a few other Rugers around as well, including a couple of DA's, a P94, an M77 or three, and the obligatory RST4. I even managed to recently bring home a super nice KRL-1236 Red Label - looking forward to busting a few clays with it in the spring!

Intro pic: The long and short of my OM .357's and .45's.
20201119_202015r.jpg
RocDoc

Re: Greetings from MO

Post by RocDoc »

Like your taste in revolvers! Welcome! You need a herd of No.1 rifles to accompany those SA revolvers!
Watertender

Post by Watertender »

Welcome! You have the Ruger bug and Red Tractor disorder.... There is help for both... Repeat after me... "It followed me home... Can I keep it? Huh? Huh? Can I keep it?"... That may work. Otherwise take 2 boxes to the place where you shoot and fire away... Glad you are here!
Some people sit on $.05 of knowledge like it is the treasure of Egypt. I will teach anyone $.10 worth just to prove a point...
arcticruger

Post by arcticruger »

Welcome aboard!

Nice gathering of Blackhawks you there :)
gunman42782

Post by gunman42782 »

Welcome from KY!
NRA Endowment Life Member
GOA Member
SPAS 15

Post by SPAS 15 »

Welcome from the U.K. Love the Red Labels and busting clays with them. Any photos?
Rugerologist

Post by Rugerologist »

Welcome from Arkansas!
"I know of no more encouraging fact than the unquestionable ability of man to elevate his life by conscious endeavor." - Henry David Thoreau
Aquatic Biologist