Ruger Flattop serial number 186, 1 of 3

Includes all Pre-1973 Old model Single-Sixes, Blackhawks,
Super Blackhawks, Bearcats, Super Bearcats, Hawkeye
and Black Powder Old Army.
marty

Ruger Flattop serial number 186, 1 of 3

Post by marty »

I’m new to the Ruger Society, I’m a gun collector but not a collector of Rugers. I’m brought here through an interesting purchase that I just recently made at an Estate Sale and I figured if there’s anybody that knows something about this pistol, he’s surely a member of the Ruger Society. The pistol is a Ruger Flattop serial number 186 which appears to have never been fired except at the factory. It’s in superb condition with virtually no handling marks and I would rate it at 99%. It’s chambered in .44 Magnum, has a 6-1/2” barrel, a pair of original Ruger ivory grips with Ruger black falcon emblems, and the pistol is fully engraved. The engraving was well executed and signed by Grover T. Polsgrove. The pistol came with no box or accouterments. Any information that you members are willing to share will be much appreciated. Thanks, Marty
Attachments
IMG_1547.jpg
IMG_1547.jpg (23.89 KiB) Viewed 1195 times
IMG_1540.jpg
IMG_1540.jpg (41.92 KiB) Viewed 1195 times
IMG_1568.jpg
IMG_1568.jpg (30.65 KiB) Viewed 1195 times
Doc4429

Re: Ruger Flattop serial number 186, 1 of 3

Post by Doc4429 »