My Deer Rifle

No. 1 and No. 3
Rugerologist

My Deer Rifle

Post by Rugerologist »

Dad has always hunted Whitetail here in AR with a Remington Mtn. chambered in .280 during modern gun. I've always admired that rifle. I've been using 77/44 for a few years now since I've been hunting the creek which tends to be pretty thick. This year some things on the farm have changed. Some long lanes have been opened up as well as some additional field clearing and a 5-acre pond. I decided that I wanted a .280 like dad. Here's my new deer rifle found locally. It's the one on the bottom with the optic. Ruger No. 1 .280 Rem.
Accompanied by:
Middle .22-250.
Top 375 H&H.

Side note....next weekend is not only my wedding anniversary but also the opening weekend for modern gun in my zone here. I'll see you guys in Tulsa though and hope to use the .280 the following weekend! :mrgreen:
Attachments
IMG-0620.JPG
"I know of no more encouraging fact than the unquestionable ability of man to elevate his life by conscious endeavor." - Henry David Thoreau
Aquatic Biologist
NRA Life Member
R.O.C.S. Editor
R.C.A. Member #5050
R.E.N.E Subscriber
zebra55

Re: My Deer Rifle

Post by zebra55 »

now were talking! the only suitable rifle for any purpose is the Ruger no 1 :D
RocDoc

Post by RocDoc »

zebra55 wrote: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:24 pm now were talking! the only suitable rifle for any purpose is the Ruger no 1 :D
Agree, but these pest m77s keep sneaking in!
gunman42782

Post by gunman42782 »

Very, very nice!
NRA Endowment Life Member
GOA Member
Rugerologist

Post by Rugerologist »